Η ιαπωνική λογοτεχνία του τρόμου

Πάντα θεωρούσα τους Ιάπωνες μετρ του τρόμου. Είτε σε ταινίες είτε σε βιβλία ή manga μπορούν να δημιουργήσουν αυτό το συναίσθημα με μεγάλη επιτυχία. Εγώ για τα μόνα που μπορώ να μιλήσω είναι οι ταινίες και τα manga, γιατί βιβλία ακόμα δεν έχω διαβάσει. Γι’ αυτό εξάλλου έκανα και αυτήν την ανάρτηση. Έκανα μία «έρευνα» … More Η ιαπωνική λογοτεχνία του τρόμου

Βιβλία της εβδομάδας #30

The last thing Jamie Watson wants is a rugby scholarship to Sherringford, a Connecticut prep school just an hour away from his estranged father. But that’s not the only complication: Sherringford is also home to Charlotte Holmes, the famous detective’s great-great-great-granddaughter, who has inherited not only Sherlock’s genius but also his volatile temperament. From everything … More Βιβλία της εβδομάδας #30

Βιβλία της εβδομάδας #29

Αυτή τη βδομάδα θα κοιμηθείς με ανοιχτά φώτα το βράδυ αν επιλέξεις κάποιο από τα βιβλία που θα σου προτείνω… Asylum is a thrilling and creepy photo-novel perfect for fans of the New York Times bestseller Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children. For sixteen-year-old Dan Crawford, New Hampshire College Prep is more than a summer … More Βιβλία της εβδομάδας #29

Βιβλία της εβδομάδας #27

From the New York Times bestselling author of The Aviator’s Wife comes an enthralling new novel about Truman Capote’s scandalous, headline-making, and heart-wrenching friendship with Babe Paley and New York’s society “swans” of the 1950s. Centered on two dynamic, complicated, and compelling protagonists—Truman Capote and Babe Paley—this book is steeped in the glamour and perfumed … More Βιβλία της εβδομάδας #27

Βιβλία της εβδομάδας #26

Εντάξει, όσο πάω χειροτερεύω. Αυτή τη βδομάδα ξέχασα εντελώς να κάνω την ανάρτηση με τα βιβλία της εβδομάδας. Την κάνω τώρα λοιπόν αν και με πολλές μέρες καθυστέρηση. For fans of Shirley Jackson, Neil Gaiman, Roald Dahl, and Edward Gorey, a beguiling and disarming debut novel from an award-winning British author about a mysterious group … More Βιβλία της εβδομάδας #26

Βιβλία της εβδομάδας #25

To what extent would you go to avenge your husband’s infidelity? Stay-at-home mom Sarah Johnson has the perfect family—a handsome, hardworking husband and two healthy and beautiful children. At least, that’s what she’s been telling herself for years. After the tragedies in her youth, Sarah deemed living a lie easier than dwelling on the past … More Βιβλία της εβδομάδας #25